Posted by: mutantpoodle | November 9, 2008

Still coming down

My knee is too sore to do a Snoopy dance, but that’s how I’ve felt since Tuesday.

I went to the LA Times building yesterday to pick up a couple of newspapers from Wednesday, and there was a healthy, briskly moving crowd going in and out. Plus some folks across the street selling what are, I’m sure, officially licensed Obama apparel to passers-by.

43274318[Photo by Spencer Weiner / LA Times]

The scene above is a more boisterous version of what I saw (I went on a Saturday, and this and the other photos in the series were taken during the week, when downtown LA is, um, occupied).

And Becky sent me this link, which shows thumbnails (with links to larger images) of approximately 750 newspaper front pages from around the world announcing that Barack Obama had been elected President of the United States.

I still like writing that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

