Posted by: mutantpoodle | December 31, 2010

Happy New Year

In a vacuum, I’d say that the world can’t get any dumber in 2011 than it was last year – and by the world, I mean our media overlords. But we’re not in a vacuum – we’re in the United States, and there’s still such a thing a Fox news. My advice? Wear a helmet.

On a positive note, see The King’s Speech. Phenomenal movie. And I’d echo Roger Ebert – I don’t know why the fuck this film is rated “R”. (Although he said it in a G-rated note.)

Actually, I do know, from my years in the business. PG-13 films are allowed one “fuck”. One more gets you an R.

What was I saying about idiocy?

See also this.

Leave a Reply

Categories

